Index > Player Introductions > Greetings!

Greetings!

Author Post
Dalton Hello,
I have been following the progress of Ever Jane for a few months 'from the outside' since a friend told me about it, but only downloaded the beta and tentatively stepped inside about a week ago.

My background is in history, but I spent twenty-five years of my life pointing out inaccuracies in television/film props and I am done! So I am here completely for fun.

I lived for ten years in Germany, and was quite surprised at the strength of the 'non-violent games' market there. (I know, considering recent history, I should not have been surprised really, but game-store shelves stocked with City Bus Simulator and Logging Truck 2016 come as a bit of a shock!). I probably fry aliens and dismember orcs as much as any gamer, but I think it really positive for there to be all sorts of options available in gaming, and a multiplayer game around Jane Austen literature sounds like a wonderfully creative game to be encouraged.

I have played many, many computer and tabletop RPGs over the years, but I am completely new to multiplayer online gaming (never had a fast enough connection before!), so I apologise in advance for being rather rubbish. You'll probably see me lurking around the village for the most part as I get used to how people interact and the overall expectations within the game. Feel free to take pity on me (or shoo me from hanging around your window!).

I also want to seriously playtest the game and help to make it as stable as possible for release, so I may often be in that 'do everything, try everything' mode. If that was your carriage that... somehow... became stuck up a birch tree in Template Village, I... um... I'm not sure how that happened; but I am certain the person responsible would be very sorry...